CrazyPixels Forum

Everything about the CrazyPixels products!
 FAQ •  Search •  Register •  Login 
It is currently Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:15 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: "Could not create Directshow Filtergraph"
PostPosted: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 8:59 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Denmark
When i try to "Ad new camera" it comes up with this promt:
"Could not create Directshow Filtergraph"
my camera i a Logitech Quickcam Pro 4000 and i have installed the latest driver.
I have allso tryied all the different codecs without any luck.

(the camera works fine without camuniversal)

Is there someone who can help me get around this problem ?



VH. Radar


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 10:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 8:59 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Denmark
No !

ok
Is there some kind of a list of wich camera is supported and wich is not ?
Anyone help ?

VH. Radar


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 1:56 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 353
Location: Berlin/Germany
Hello,

please have a look at the FAQs here: http://www.crazypixels.com/support.htm
It could be, that the DirectShow filters are not correct installed.

And have a look here:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=7&p=11#p11

There is no list of supported cameras.
Webcams, Capture Cards: All devices which comes with an up to date driver which supports DirectShow should run. The newer models do this and are recognized by the program.
Netcams: All netcams (ip-cams) which support a direct access of the video picture or the video stream are running. Netcams which definitely need a Java applet or an ActiveX component are not running!

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 12:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 6:35 pm
Posts: 74
I get this too sometimes. I have to do more testing to narrow the reasons down a bit for Marc but so far I have found it happens

    After updating the camera drivers.

    Unplugging USB cams and replugging.

    When remote controlling the PC but not for all my cams!!


edited to add a bit more:

The problem I had with remote controlling CamUniversal causing this error reoccured for me but this time for only one camera! I had four cameras running, two USB cameras and 2 video server cameras. Only one of the USB cameras got this filter show error.. Logitech Pro 4000. Using remote control I added the camera back again and not had a problem since with this.

_________________
CamUniversal 3.5, Win XP Pro

4 USB Logitech webcams
QC Pro 4000 + Notebook Pro. Both on same PC and driver qc858enu.
QC Pro 5000 + Fusion. Both on same PC and driver qc1150enu.

See Homepage for QC Pro 5000 pictures.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: 64 bit Vista Could not create direct show...
PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2008 6:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 6:26 pm
Posts: 1
I am having same problem connecting to internal webcam on an HP touchsmart 64 bit Vista computer. Tried to register server which indicates success but still no go. Not very useful at this point. Is it compatible with 64 bit?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 7:48 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 353
Location: Berlin/Germany
I have tested the program under Vista and under XP-64 bit, but not with Vista 64-bit. But I guess this is not the problem.

Perhaps your device drivers are not 64bit Vista compatible. Is your camera running with other applications?

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Have the same message with the added Digilan/Vivotek cams!
PostPosted: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:05 am
Posts: 2
Have the Digilan TV7203 (Conrad, RS-Components and many other reseller) and Vivotek IP7139 and Vivotek IP7152 cameras. Both producents (Vivotek and Abus/Digilan) told me, that the firmware and the supporting recorder software (for 16 cams) is absolutely unique and especialy programmed only for the bundled camera. A little lie! It is true, that the Vivotek recorder do not recognize the Digilan cam and vice versa, but the look of the firmware in all this cameras AND the look of the recording software is near hair identical. The activeX component installed from the one company acts wery well with the camera of the other company! The same i can say about the DirectShow filter/driver from Vivotek - it works with all cameras pretty good. BUT !!! And here is the problem - MediaPlayer works with this DirectShow filters (this say me, that it is installed properly) but CamPermanet and CamUniversal don't !!! That's my problem now.


1.) CamPermanent works with MPEG/MJPEG settings best! And do record all this cams. Video only. - OK

2.) Media Player 9 from WindowsXPprof. works with installed DirectShow filter best! It play video AND audio from the cams! - as test OK

3.) CamPermanent will do not work with MPEG4 mode! - NOT OK This mode i wish to have, to do record video with audio together!
"Could not create DirectShow Filtergraph! ..." - this message is always present by all settings, modifications of IP address, protocol and other in the MPEG4 mode. Need help with it. What of setting i should to make in the software (video codec, audio, ...)

Thank you,
Feri


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 3:57 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 353
Location: Berlin/Germany
With the installed DirectShow drivers from Vivotek, both cameras the Digilan and the Vivotek are running in mpeg4 mode also.

This comes in the next update, CamUniversal version 3.6!

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl