CrazyPixels Forum

Everything about the CrazyPixels products!
 FAQ •  Search •  Register •  Login 
It is currently Sat Jun 23, 2018 8:37 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: web server access
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 8:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2008 8:52 am
Posts: 3
I am setting up CamUniveral for the first time. I have activated the "web server", but I do not know which folder is seen by the web server or how one sets this. Is it under "wwwroot" as in the IIS web server?

I can see the video is I type http://local_address/camera=1 but I do not know how to run the sample htm files from t he web server.

Thanks.

Larry


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 1:19 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 353
Location: Berlin/Germany
Hello,

here are more informations: http://www.crazypixels.com/fs7.htm

The webserver has no root! The webserver don't support the display of html pages.
The webserver just supports the commands listed here: http://www.crazypixels.com/camuni-cam.htm
These commands are for direct camera handling and receiving pictures!

The sample htm files could be used local or from your webspace.
Start the webserver and open the cam_control.htm page direct local on your PC. With this htm page you can test direct all webserver commands.

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Hmmm.
PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 7:32 pm
Posts: 12
I found a Problem in Webserver... If i save the conf-file, at next start the webserver won't starting, unless is fill in ,,true'' in ,,settings.dat'' at :
<START_WS>False</START_WS>

change to

<START_WS>True</START_WS>

The Problem appears in 2 diff. installations. Could you fixed 'em Marc?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2009 3:26 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 353
Location: Berlin/Germany
Do you have write permission at this location?
If not, the program can't change the content of the settings.dat file.

I have just checked again and everything is saved and reloaded well!

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: hmmm
PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 2:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 7:32 pm
Posts: 12
On both machines i was logged in with granted admin rights.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl