CrazyPixels Forum

Everything about the CrazyPixels products!
 FAQ •  Search •  Register •  Login 
It is currently Mon Sep 24, 2018 1:41 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [bug, FR] Scheduler settings page.
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 3:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 6:35 pm
Posts: 74
Hi,

[Bug] I have multiple scheduled jobs. There are 6 in total but only three can be viewed at one time on the scheduler settings page. This page cannot be enlarged by dragging the window. If I use the up down arrows on the scroll bar then the jobs are not shown very well. It seems to be OK if I use the slider instead but using the arrows produces a line of missing pixels and grey pixels.

[FR] Could the window be made expandable by dragging the corner, like tha main window, or the list of jobs shown be made bigger by default. 3 is not enough for me. Fixing the redraw problem would also make this page easier to use.

Thanks,

m4rk

_________________
CamUniversal 3.5, Win XP Pro

4 USB Logitech webcams
QC Pro 4000 + Notebook Pro. Both on same PC and driver qc858enu.
QC Pro 5000 + Fusion. Both on same PC and driver qc1150enu.

See Homepage for QC Pro 5000 pictures.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 4:59 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Berlin/Germany
Hello,

the arrows are used to change the order of the jobs. The jobs are executed from above to bottom, so it could be that if 2 jobs have the same execution time, one job should be executed before the other.

I haven't seen such missing pixels yet.

I have resized the dialog so that now there are 6 job entries showed without scrolling.
You will find it in the next update!

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 9:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 6:35 pm
Posts: 74
Marc,

Thats great.

Thanks

_________________
CamUniversal 3.5, Win XP Pro

4 USB Logitech webcams
QC Pro 4000 + Notebook Pro. Both on same PC and driver qc858enu.
QC Pro 5000 + Fusion. Both on same PC and driver qc1150enu.

See Homepage for QC Pro 5000 pictures.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 9:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 6:35 pm
Posts: 74
Actually Marc the ability to view 10 or more jobs in one long list would be better for me. Or allow me to drag the window to a larger view. Like the main screen.

My job list has already grown. Archiving and moving and deleting files as well as FTP, image captures. If you add the possibility to use AVI creator at some point in the future then there will be a few more. :D :D :D

_________________
CamUniversal 3.5, Win XP Pro

4 USB Logitech webcams
QC Pro 4000 + Notebook Pro. Both on same PC and driver qc858enu.
QC Pro 5000 + Fusion. Both on same PC and driver qc1150enu.

See Homepage for QC Pro 5000 pictures.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl