CrazyPixels Forum
http://www.crazypixels.com/forum/

Anyone using CamUniversal with Asante Voyager I?
http://www.crazypixels.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=220
Page 2 of 2

Author:  palm [ Tue May 18, 2010 3:37 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Anyone using CamUniversal with Asante Voyager I?

I only use RTSP on Blue Iris and it works fine on that software package. No errors in the log file with Blue Iris.

Author:  Jorabi [ Tue May 18, 2010 3:47 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Anyone using CamUniversal with Asante Voyager I?

Is there a way to PM or email you? I want to send you a screenshot and log file from Blue Iris.

Author:  palm [ Wed May 19, 2010 5:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Anyone using CamUniversal with Asante Voyager I?

send me a way I can get in touch with you and I'll try and help

Author:  jeremyspx [ Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Anyone using CamUniversal with Asante Voyager I?

Hi all, I have three Voyager II webcams and have the answers you need, I think.
Here are the commands for the PTZ :
UP----------------------->http://IP/ptz.cgi?camera=1&move=up&speed=100

Down------------------->http://IP/ptz.cgi?camera=1&move=down&speed=100

Left----------------------->http://IP/ptz.cgi?camera=1&move=left&speed=100

Right--------------------->http://IP/ptz.cgi?camera=1&move=right&speed=100

Home--------------------->http://IP/ptz.cgi?camera=1&move=home&speed=100

Noteļ¼š
'Speed' range is 1~100 but I found that this is actually a range of morion, in other words, if you use 100, then it moves 90 degress in the specified direction, so I generally use about 20 to get the kind of increments I want.
I don't know the commands to go to presets.

The video looks best using Motion jpeg, in my opinion. The command to get that is:
http://ip/image.jpg?type=motion

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/