CrazyPixels Forum

Everything about the CrazyPixels products!
 FAQ •  Search •  Register •  Login 
It is currently Sun Mar 25, 2018 8:03 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CamUniversal Error
PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 3:11 am 

Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 1:57 pm
Posts: 6
I am recieving an error message when motion is detected with my Logitec QC S 7500.

An error dialog appears with the word Error and an ok button.

After the first error, the video record resolution resets from 640x480 to 320x200 by itself. This particular camera is supposed to record at a maximum of 5 megapixel resolution.

Nothing appears in the windows event logs either.

I have it set to record video when motion is detected and to take a snapshot and save it to a network drive share.

Any ideas on what causes this and how to fix it ?

CamUniversal 3.5
Windows XP Pro Service Pack 2
Logitec QC S 7500

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 25, 2008 12:28 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 353
Location: Berlin/Germany

you can run CamUniversal with the parameter -analyze.
The protocol file analyze.txt will be created.
Open a console and type> CamUniversal -analyze
In the protocol file analyze.txt I can see some messages from the program.
Run CamUniversal until the error occurs and send the created procotol to me!

Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by