|[Bug] Wrong directory with two delete-move jobs!!!
|Page 1 of 1|
|Author:||m4rk [ Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:16 pm ]|
|Post subject:||[Bug] Wrong directory with two delete-move jobs!!!|
I have two delete-move jobs set to run at 'end'.
Each job moves a different set of jpg's to different archive folders. At least they should. The wildcards work fine in selecting which files to move but the destination directory of the second job always reverts to be the same as the first job every time I close and re-open CamUniversal. I am using 'create a directory' and 'use it at the destination' as options.
If I do not shut down CamUniversal then it works as it should.
This probelm might also explain the sudden loss of many of my folders and files I was trying to set up CamUniversal to delete some files when it happened. Now I have an explanation.
I now move the files instead of deleting them. It's safer.
I checked my recycle bin when I lost the files and none of them were there. When deleting files could the an option of moving them to recycle bin be added or at least a way of performing a dummy run to check that a 'delete' is going to work as expected.
|Author:||Marc [ Fri Nov 23, 2007 2:56 pm ]|
There was a bug. All jobs had the same destination directory after program restart if you have selected to create a destination directory.
It's now fixed for the next update which comes soon!
|Page 1 of 1||All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]|
|Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group