CrazyPixels Forum
http://www.crazypixels.com/forum/

no remote cameras?
http://www.crazypixels.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=35
Page 1 of 1

Author:  crowder [ Tue Nov 27, 2007 9:39 pm ]
Post subject:  no remote cameras?

My laptop(client) is connected to the desktop(Server). I try to add a remote camera to my cameras list on the desktop but it says that I am no connected to a remote server.

Author:  Marc [ Wed Nov 28, 2007 5:21 pm ]
Post subject: 

Hello,

please read the manual here:
http://www.crazypixels.com/camuni-manua ... tm#network

There is a sample which shows how to establish a server client connection.

Be sure that your firewall doesn't prevent the connection.

Author:  m4rk [ Thu Nov 29, 2007 7:29 pm ]
Post subject: 

Just a guess but have you got the desktop connected as a client as well as a server. I think the PC acting as server has to also be set as client. ie the PC needs to send and receive images from server as well as be the server at the same time. If its not set as client then it cannot send or recieve from the server.

Clear as mud :?: :wink:

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/