CrazyPixels Forum

Everything about the CrazyPixels products!
 FAQ •  Search •  Register •  Login 
It is currently Sat Jun 23, 2018 11:38 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Area Selection is not saved
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 11:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 7:15 pm
Posts: 9
Hi again,

I've solved all my codec problems and I'm quite happy with CamUniversal. :)

However, I still have a minor problem: every time I load a camera previously saved, after the program startup, when I start the motion detection I get an error saying that I have to select the picture detection area first.
In fact, it seems that the red area selection doesn't get saved along with the other settings, so every time I load a profile I have to manually set it again.

Are you aware of this? Is it a bug, or am I doing anything wrong?

Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Area Selection is not saved
PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 11:47 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 353
Location: Berlin/Germany
Hello,

this is new for me and not the correct behaviour!
The selected area must be saved and reloaded.

Verify, that you have write permissions for the program directory.

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Area Selection is not saved
PostPosted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:53 am
Posts: 3
I'm having the same problem with CamPermanent. It just doesn't always remember the selected area, and I've got 6 cameras that always have to re-enter their select area for. :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Area Selection is not saved
PostPosted: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:44 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 353
Location: Berlin/Germany
That is new for me! Sorry.

It could happen, if you remove the camera from the program and add the camera again as a new camera, but if nothing changed
from the camera settings, the area must be available.

Can you reproduce this behaviour?

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Area Selection is not saved
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 5:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:53 am
Posts: 3
Marc wrote:
That is new for me! Sorry.

It could happen, if you remove the camera from the program and add the camera again as a new camera, but if nothing changed
from the camera settings, the area must be available.

Can you reproduce this behaviour?


Yes. Just about any time I reboot my computer, the selection area is removed. It appears that the .cam file is getting overwritten at some point, as all I have to do is close the program and restart it and, 1 out of 3 times, it will have 'forgotten' the information.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Area Selection is not saved
PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 12:18 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 353
Location: Berlin/Germany
Hello,

if you go to the motion detection settings and select an area for the first time,
the associated area file (PNG bitmap) is generated in the program directory.
You can find all area files from all cameras there (area_*.png).

The .cam file from this camera contains the associated area file name.

If there is no more area in the program available,
either the area_*.png file is lost
or the .cam file is not correct written.

The .cam file is written if you close the program.

So please start the program add a new camera and select an area.
Then quit the program and save the new area_*.png file and the new *.cam file to a different directory.

Then restart and close the program so many times until the area is not available.
If this happens, you can see if the area file is lost, or if the .cam file is different to the previously saved one.

Please try this, because I have no idea why the area should go lost.

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Area Selection is not saved
PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 6:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:53 am
Posts: 3
I will give it a try.

Marc wrote:
Hello,

if you go to the motion detection settings and select an area for the first time,
the associated area file (PNG bitmap) is generated in the program directory.
You can find all area files from all cameras there (area_*.png).

The .cam file from this camera contains the associated area file name.

If there is no more area in the program available,
either the area_*.png file is lost
or the .cam file is not correct written.

The .cam file is written if you close the program.

So please start the program add a new camera and select an area.
Then quit the program and save the new area_*.png file and the new *.cam file to a different directory.

Then restart and close the program so many times until the area is not available.
If this happens, you can see if the area file is lost, or if the .cam file is different to the previously saved one.

Please try this, because I have no idea why the area should go lost.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl