CrazyPixels Forum

Everything about the CrazyPixels products!
 FAQ •  Search •  Register •  Login 
It is currently Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:18 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Camuniversal HRESULT: the peripheral is not connected
PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2010 3:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 08, 2010 3:20 am
Posts: 3
hello,
sorry for my English (I am French)

when a detection makes itself, or if I make a video,

I have a message : HRESULT: the peripheral is not connected

can help yourselves me
thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Camuniversal HRESULT: the peripheral is not connected
PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 11:50 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Berlin/Germany
What happens if you manually record a video or capture a picture?
Does this message appears only in combination with the motion detector?

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Camuniversal HRESULT: the peripheral is not connected
PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 11:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 08, 2010 3:20 am
Posts: 3
hello

with, or without, the detection, the problem is identical

when a detection is it, the picture of the camera is black, the message appears: HRESULT: the peripheral is not connected

if I trigger a video by hand, the picture of the camera is black, the message appears:HRESULT: the peripheral is not connected

on another computer (with an integrated camera) camuniversal work correctly, but if I add an external camera, I have the HRESULT mistake


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Camuniversal HRESULT: the peripheral is not connected
PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 6:54 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Berlin/Germany
Hi,

I can't say why this error happens, if the camera is still connected.

At startup the program tests itself if it can record a video with the current settings (camera + video codecs).
If this is not the case a warning is displayed.

So in your case the recording should work!

But it could be the case, that you can't record into the selected file.

- Please check if the selected directory exists.
- Please check if you have write permission for this directory.
- Please try without any videocodecs.
- Please try one of the sample Internet cameras from the program (load sample_netcams_still_picture.cam), if you can record from them!

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Camuniversal HRESULT: the peripheral is not connected
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 08, 2010 3:20 am
Posts: 3
files ok in writing
with my cameras, always the same mistake

with an internet camera, it functions correctly, not of mistake


I have 3 different camera, the mistake doesn't come of my camera

Your opinion?

sorry for my English, I pass by a translator


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Camuniversal HRESULT: the peripheral is not connected
PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2010 5:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 5:11 pm
Posts: 1
Hello,

I have exactly the same problem (I am also french lol). I use the version 3.8. The camera is correctly detected (I see the video) but I can't record !

I took some screen pictures :

The video work correclty :

Image



But when I click on "Camera record" I see this message :

Image
translation : the peripheric is not connected



Thank you for your help !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Camuniversal HRESULT: the peripheral is not connected
PostPosted: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:33 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Berlin/Germany
Hello,

what resolution do you have selected for the recording?

Please try a lower resolution which is lower than 640x480 and give me a note if this works!
(lower height than 480 please)

It could be, that the DirectShow rendergraph has problems ot handle bigger heights.

If it works with lower resolutions I can give you a special version for testing!

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl