CrazyPixels Forum

Everything about the CrazyPixels products!
 FAQ •  Search •  Register •  Login 
It is currently Sun Apr 30, 2017 2:13 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Hauppauge PVR 150 -- how do I use it's encoder
PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 3:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 3:53 pm
Posts: 1
The Hauppauge PVR TV tuners already stream MPEG2 video. How can I tell CamPermanent to just use those settings? The other codecs are too processor intensive for my machine, and selecting "none" produces a filesize that is exponentially larger than the Hauppauge card's default MPEG2 stream.

Thanks in adavance!

-TableTop


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hauppauge PVR 150 -- how do I use it's encoder
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:20 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 349
Location: Berlin/Germany
Hello,

if you select "none" you should get the stream in the original format. If this is MPEG2 it should remain MPEG2!

Have you installed a codec pack on your system and tried some?
Some codecs supports setting dialogs to adjust the compression etc., so you have influence of the used CPU usage.

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hauppauge PVR 150 -- how do I use it's encoder
PostPosted: Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:06 am
Posts: 1
I am trying to select a portion of the picture for detection. Before I can get finished, I get a windows.form.control error and I have to abort which shuts down CU.

_________________
We offer best quality test-king - ccna certification test papers and materials. toefl test questions and keiseruniversity.edu to help you in the real exam California Institute of the Arts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hauppauge PVR 150 -- how do I use it's encoder
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2015 5:04 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 349
Location: Berlin/Germany
Please can you support me with the exception or the log file.

Which version of CamUniversal are you running?

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl