CrazyPixels Forum

Everything about the CrazyPixels products!
 FAQ •  Search •  Register •  Login 
It is currently Mon Sep 24, 2018 12:50 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: The new version of CAMLAN not fonctional !
PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 10:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 5:26 pm
Posts: 4
french:
Impossible de faire fonctionner la nouvelle version de camlan 2.9 en mode client server.
Test effectué sur 4 réseaux différents avec 3 marque de webcam usb.
cela ne fonctionne pas!
Pas réponse du support de l'éditeur à mes mails.
Avez vous une version plus ancienne de camlan 1.x car celle-ci fonctionnait bien?

english:
Impossible to make work the new version of camlan 2.9 in mode customer to server. Test performed on 4 different networks with 3 marks of webcam usb. it does not work! Not answer of the support of the editor to my mails.
Have you a more archive version of camlan 1.x because this one worked well?

Add a RemoteCam and use the Server/Client Network:
In the following example we have 2 PCs, where one PC wants to view the camera connected to the other PC.
1. PC1: Here is the camera connected.
Select the "Video Network" dialog from the "Settings" dialog.
2. PC1: Press the "Start This PC As Server" button to start the video server.
Press the "Start This PC As Client" button to start the video client too. Now the client can send (internal) the video picture to the server. Close the dialog.
3. PC1: Select from the main dialog the camera which you want to transfer over the network. Then open the "General Settings" dialog from the "Adjust Camera" dialog.
4. PC1: Adjust the "Video Server Settings" . Check "Send The Camera Picture To The Video Server" so that the camera is sending its picture to the server. Adjust the sending interval (this determines the receiving interval at the client which uses this camera as RemoteCam) and the picture quality. The camera picture is sended in JPG format. Less picture quality reduces the needed network bandwidth! Close the dialog.
The connected camera is now sending its picture to the video server. The video server handles now one camera with the related pictures.
5 . PC2: Select the "Video Network" dialog from the "Settings" dialog
6. PC2: Insert the IP address of PC1 (server) into the "IP Address of the Video Server" fields.
7. PC2: Press the "Start This PC As Client" button to start the video client. Close the dialog.
Now PC2 (clinet) is connected to PC1 (server). You can do this for all instances running CamLAN (CamPermanent or CamUniversal), so that PC3,4,... are connected to the server. There is always only one server in a network and one or many clients.

8. PC2: Select the "Remote Camera" dialog from the "New Camera" dialog.
9. PC2: Press the "Connect To Remote Video Server" button to connect to the server. If the connection is established all cameras from the server PC are listed under "Available Remote Cameras".

The message : No picture are received !!!

[/b]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 4:20 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 1:57 pm
Posts: 355
Location: Berlin/Germany
Hello,

version 1.7 is different to version 2.9.
Now the video network is a little bit different to configure.
But it is better running and you don't need to cascade the PCs, this is a big advantage.

Have you done exact the steps from the tutorial?
It is important, that you start on the PC where the camera is connected not only the server but also the client. Then send from the client the video picture to the server. You do this if you check "Send the camera picture to the video server" for this camera. Are the yellow and green bars from the main dialog light up? Are there small blocks blocks running through the bars?
This shows you, that there are pictures sended and received!
If this is working, you can adjust the second PC.

_________________
Marc Schneider

CrazyPixels Software Development


Facebook https://www.facebook.com/crazypixels.software
Twitter https://twitter.com/crazypixelssoft
Google+ https://plus.google.com/+Crazypixels/posts


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 4:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 5:26 pm
Posts: 4
Marc wrote:
Hello,

version 1.7 is different to version 2.9.
Now the video network is a little bit different to configure.
But it is better running and you don't need to cascade the PCs, this is a big advantage.

Have you done exact the steps from the tutorial? YES
It is important, that you start on the PC where the camera is connected not only the server but also the client. Then send from the client the video picture to the server. You do this if you check "Send the camera picture to the video server" for this camera. Are the yellow and green bars from the main dialog light up? YES Are there small blocks blocks running through the bars? YES
This shows you, that there are pictures sended and received!
If this is working, you can adjust the second PC.


The second PC and the server are no camera to "available remote cameras" in new camera menu, remote camera .
no soucy in the version 1.7 in the identik menu.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl