CrazyPixels Forum
http://www.crazypixels.com/forum/

Will only let me select the same type of camera once
http://www.crazypixels.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=5180
Page 1 of 1

Author:  rescott1 [ Mon Oct 17, 2011 10:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Will only let me select the same type of camera once

HI,
I have 2 identical webcams connected to one computer.
I can add the first camera fine and everything works.
But, when I try to add the second camera it does not give me the option for that camera.
How can I force it to give me the option for the second camera?
If there is a bandwidth issue how do I get around that?
I am using CamUniversal.
Thank you for your help.

Author:  Marc [ Thu Oct 20, 2011 9:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Will only let me select the same type of camera once

Hello,

I have 2 Logitech Quickcam Express and 1 Logitech Quickcam web connected to one PC. No problems with the drivers!
The only problem is the USB bandwidth, which results sometimes in not flowing video previews.

It depends on the driver, if there is the possibility to add more than 1 webcam from the same type.
Perhaps you can find and try a different driver.

CamUniversal uses all installed DirectShow compatible devices reported by the system.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/